Skip to main content

The Foundation Team

Board of Directors

Richard M. Del Monte
Thomas M. Dowd
Officer at Large
Donald J. Liddle
President, JMWC Auxiliary
Beverly A. Jones, RN
Vice Chair
Mark W. Flower
Officer at Large
Rev. Dwane L. Michael
Paul R. Gray, Ph.D.
Guy R. Henshaw
Chair, Advisory Council
Margaret S. Murphy
F. Ryan Anderson, M.D.
Officer at Large
Shonna Jolicoeur
President, Concord Volunteers
Margaret M. Simor
Matthew Beinke
Harry W. Kellogg
Richard O. Vandenberg, Jr.
Patrick J. Carew
President, John Muir Health Foundation
Calvin K. Knight
President & CEO, John Muir Health
Jean Hofmann
Honorary Director
Sally L. Davis, M.D., FACC
Officer at Large
Douglas M. Lange, M.D.
Officer at Large
Margery B. Sterns
Honorary Director

Advisory Council

Guy R. Henshaw, Chairman
Managing Dir., Henshaw/Vierra Mgmt Counsel, LLC
William F. (Rick) Cronk
JMH Board of Directors (Retired)
Ronald E. Nunn
Oil & Gas Exploration, Real Estate Development
J. Kendall Anderson
President and CEO, John Muir Health (Retired 2011)
Frederick L. (Rick) Davenport, CLU, ChFC
President and CEO, NQPlans
Irving M. Pike, M.D.
Chief Medical Officer, John Muir Health
Ronald J. Banducci
President & CEO, Shell Refinery (Retired 1997)
William H. (Hank) Delevati
Chairman of the Board, Versant Corporation
S. Donley (Don) Ritchey
CEO, Lucky Stores (Retired)
Michelle J. Bartel
VP Financial Consultant, Charles Schwab
Nourollah G. (Nouri) Ghorbani, M.D.
JMHF Board of Directors (Retired 2015)
Thomas G. Rundall, Ph.D.
JMH Board of Directors
Stephen P. Beinke
President, Blackhawk Services Company
David L. Goldsmith
RS Investment Management (Retired)
John C. Sayres
JMH Investment Committee Chair
Linda Best
John Muir Health Board (Retired)
Peter Gruebele
JMHF Board of Directors (Retired 2015)
Gerald D. (Jerry) Stroffolino
JMHF Board of Directors (Retired 2015)
David Birdsall, M.D.
Medical Director, John Muir Health Medical Center
Calvin K. Knight
President & CEO, John Muir Health
Jack E. Thompson
JMHF Board of Directors (Retired 2017)
Chuck Bloch
Property Mgmt/Real Estate Development
Michael L. Levine, M.D.
JMH Radiation Oncology (Retired)
Ken Wienholz
Bell-Carter Foods (Retired)
Patrick J. Carew
President, John Muir Health Foundation
Robert S. Lowitz, M.D.
JMH Oncology (Retired)
Vivian W. Wing, M.D.
Bay Imaging Consultant/JMH Radiology
Angela M. Coffee
Sr. Managing Director, First Republic Bank (Retired)
James V. Mitchell
Sr. Partner, Meier, Mitchell & Co.
David D. Woodworth
JMHF Board of Directors (Retired 2018)
George Counelis, M.D.
JMH Neurosurgery/Spine Specialist
Kerry Murphy
Dumol Winery (Retired)

Foundation Staff

Patrick J. Carew, MBA, FACHE, CFRE
Lori T. Johnson, CFRE
Special Events & Donor Relations Director
Marta A. Romero
Foundation Analyst
Michael G. Crvarich, CPA
VP, Legacy & Major Gifts
Elizabeth Lau
Development Coordinator
Gail Rudolph, CFRE
Consultant & Strategic Partner
Kimberly A. Bellinger, CFRE
External Relations Director
Phong Luu
Foundation & Development Services Manager
Allison See
Events & Employee Programs Manager
Jim Breen
Information Management Coordinator
Kara Mitzel
Foundation & Corporate Relations Director
Mary Sherman
Development Coordinator
Allison Palmer
Development Coordinator
Leigh Shughrou
Development Coordinator
Ashley Jackson
Department Secretary
Anne Marie Taylor, MA, MBA
External Relations Director